Testimonials


Powered by HomeGauge home inspection software.

 

October 2015

Tom --

Thank you again for your help when I purchased a new property in New London a month ago.

I know that I can rely on your thoroughness and practical suggestions.

And that's they way that it has been for -- can you believe this? -- more than two decades.

Best wishes, Chuck P.

January 2015

Excellent review. Excellent report. Tom is a fabulous person as well. We were extremely pleased with the service and the report.

Wendy and Kevin L., January 2015

Tom,

Thank you very much for conducting the inspection of 30 Church St for us yesterday. We sincerely appreciated your thoroughness, you expertise, and your advice.

It was a pleasure meeting you. We look forward to being your neighbor.

All the best,
Wendy and Kevin L.

Rich T., January 2015

Tom,

I hope this note finds you well. I wanted to take this opportunity to thank you for all you've done for me. Your personal touch has made this long distance problem of mine much easier than it could've been. In fact, I wish I could buy you a beer to show my gratitude. If you ever need a reference, I'm your man! Thank you and best wishes!

Sincerely,
Rich T.

In a deposition and court appearance in a case regarding a construction dispute, Tom acted as an expert witness:

Jeff W., December 2014

Tom,

Sorry for the delay, as there was some miscommunication between Steve and I. Thank you for your patience and help, as we just found out we won the lawsuit.

Happy New Year,
Jeff W.

Ryan K., November 19, 2014

Tom,

Thank you for the very kind voicemail you left me the other day. I wouldn't have asked any other inspector except you because my family and I have trusted you for many years. You did a great job as well so again thank you. I will keep in touch with you and perhaps if you are short on man power and need a hand completing a job don't hesitate to ask me. Perhaps in the near future I'll call you and put a door down in the basement like you recommended and fix the leaky windows! Take care and we will keep in touch Tom!

Sincerely Yours,
Ryan K.

Brooke R., February 1, 2014

Tom,

Thank you so much for the work you did to help us get into our beach house. I appreciate all of your attention, and the time that you took to call me and walk me through what you found!!

All the best,
Brooke

Todd R., November 2012

Tom,

Just wanted to send you the correct e'mail address. While i am here i would like to say thanks again!! I feel priviledged to have been given the opportunity to meet an outstanding gentleman as yourself. Hopefully Connor and I can fluff this property up to hang our hats on for a while... Keep me posted at your leisure with water updates. Only tell me if it meets 'Poland Spring' quality standards, which should leave us enough of a margin to work in.

Thanks Todd

Robert M., January 2012

Dear Tom,

Thank you for doing such a thorough inspection at XXX Mile Creek Rd. and for your willingness to talk with me afterward about your findings.

All the best in 2012,
Robert

Gail and Bill T., December 24, 2004

Tom,

Thank you again for your time on the phone last night, you were most helpful and we can now work the final items with the Seller. We expect to close on the 30th of December on the house, just the little bits and pieces to settle out on. We have received all the emails and reports from your office - Thank you!

Appreciate your time and advise. Bill will be in CT from the afternoon of the 29th December - 4 January, hope to get together with you for a drink and would really appreciate any advice you could give us on the contractors and similar. Glad to take you and yours out to dinner if you don't mind some 'business' talk along with a few sea stories!

Take care, Happy Holidays and look forward to meeting you.

Regards,
Gail & Bill T.

Gloria C. D., September 11, 2004

Tom Morgan
Sound Home Inspection
P. O. Box 393 Mystic, CT 06355

Dear Mr. Morgan:

You definitely were the right person. No other man has gotten down on his hands and knees for me before! All kidding aside, you came highly recommended. After the inspection was completed and you phoned me, I knew I had chosen the best.

You were extremely thorough, knowledgeable, competent, and most pleasant. With such a big investment, one wants to know he/she is in good hands, I would recommend you to anyone without any hesitation. Please use me as a reference, if you wish. I wish to thank you for your services, and I am grateful for your expertise. It was a pleasure to do business with you.

I will be doing some work on the house. If you could recommend an excellent carpenter, I would be further indebted to you. I wish to install a coat closet by the front entrance. In addition I will have to re-panel the sun porch after the old, buckled paneling is removed and insulation is installed. I probably will divide the basement into a guest room and family room and put in a large cedar closet for storage. Perhaps you will have some ideas or suggestions about my plans. Bounce them off me.

While you are checking your little book, please keep me in mind for a good plumber, electrician and carpenter. I plan to install central air, preferably the high velocity system, which I have in my home in New York. It is extremely efficient and economical and does not have any piping or equipment in the basement or inside the house. Everything was done through the roof rafters. I have only two or three portholes (depending on the room size) in the ceilings. And since cool air sinks, it makes sense it would come from above. Only the condenser is outside, as is customary. I assume I would use a good plumber for this. I would appreciate a referral on this matter also. Also, I plan to move the washer and dryer to the first floor and put in a second bathroom in the lower level. Since I am obtaining referrals from you, and I respect your judgment and expertise, could you also give me an excellent electrician? I will need to check that the electric is upgraded for the central air. Plus, I want to install some automatic outside lighting etc. If there is anything else I should be informed about, please feel free to let me know.

Again many thanks for your efforts and service. It is much appreciated.

Respectfully,
Gloria C. D.

Woody W.

Tom,

Thank you very much for your service.

Woody

Ilyn and Kurran N.

Mr. Morgan,

I just wanted to send a note to thank you for your kindness and your expertise while my family's home was undergoing inspections. Thanks to you, we have a lovely and "sound" home and we look forward to doing more business with you in the future.

Sincerely,
Ilyn and Kurran

Toby and John B., New London, CT

Dear Tom Morgan,

We just wanted to drop you a note to say how pleased we were with your home inspection. We were not very familiar with the home inspection process and we were nervous about the short sale process. You were extremely flexible and offered assistance with the process of the inspection. We wanted to get our dream home without being burdened with the potential for extra expenses outside of what we budgeted for. Your report was not only extremely detailed it also provided us with the information for a "to-do" list. It was great for us to learn from your report and your personal interaction that we found a great home. The individual reassurance echoed in our minds and often caused us to relax when the short sale rollercoaster provided stress. At this time, we still have yet to close on our dream home; however we feel the end is near. Thanks again for going above and beyond, providing a detailed report, and for helping us realize the home doesn't have any big areas of concern for us. Feel free to use this letter as a personal reference endorsing you, for we will continue to tell anyone we know looking for a home inspector that we are extremely happy with your service.

Toby and John

David

Dear Mr. Morgan,

I am sincerely grateful for the expedient and professional inspection you conducted on our behalf. Old houses present unique challenges, and your expertise was apparent.

The seller has expedited repairs that you identified in your report; e.g. new beams and footings with sistering as needed, opening and screening vent holes in the crawlspace, and removing all heat tape and insulation.

When I move to Mystic - hopefully within two years or less, I'll contact you to again inspect the house for any follow-on repairs you may recommend. I acknowledge and respect your advice. You are truly an old house's best advocate.

Again, thanks for a job well done!

Sincerely,
David

Warren

Dear Tom,

Thank you very much for the very thorough and very professional job you did today in inspecting my new home in South Kingstown.

I'm sure there are several folks who are technically qualified to do such work, but you did an outstanding job of explaining exactly what you were seeing, and exactly what remedial alternatives are available to me.

In my line of work, I get to meet a lot of new people every year. You are as good at what you do as anyone I've come accross in a long time. I appreciate your help and look forward to crossing paths again.

Stay Warm & Dry,
Warren

Henry

Dear Tom,

I want to thank you very much for the excellent work you did on inspecting my new home on Fishers Island.
At some future date I would appreciate it if you could work with me to lay out a recommended maintenance program. I will be in touch with you after the closing about this matter.

Best wishes for good sailing and a healthy and happy summer.

Sincerely yours,
Henry

Rob and Karen

"As a first time 'antique' more buyer, nothing scared me more than purchasing the wrong house due to hidden problems or not knowing the correct things to look for in purchasing a 140 year old home...your outstanding technical knowledge, integrity and thoroughness in performing our inspection allowed us to make an excellent decision."

Stan

"I can't remember the last time I learned as much as I did during the few hours I spent with you...the quality of your work is well worth every penny."

Al

"Thanks for your fine report- we are moving ahead with both the mortgage and sale and implementing your report."